Multimedia Fountain: special shows in 2018 season

The multimedia Wroclaw fountain is the biggest object of this kind in Poland and one of the biggest in Europe.

In the summer season (May-September) day shows are held daily from 10:00 a.m. till 5:00 p.m. Evening shows begin at 6:00 p.m. and last till 9:40 p.m. Water shows are accompanied by classical music, modern music, pop music, and ambient music. Weekends and holidays are an opportunity to admire special fountain shows.

The water show is synchronised with carefully selected music, spectacular lighting and multimedia animations, which creates an amazing artistic impression.

The schedule may be changed. The latest schedule is available at: http://www.wroclawskafontanna.pl/

Day shows

  • 10:00 a.m., Classical music /4:57 min.
  • 11:00 a.m., Modern music /4:14 min.
  • 12:00 p.m., Classical music /16:26 min.
  • 1:00 p.m., Pop music /10 min.
  • 2:00 p.m., Modern music /4:14 min.
  • 3:00 p.m., Ambient music /19:54 min. The show is accompanied by space sounds and ambient music.
  • 4:00 p.m., Classical music /10:38 min.
  • 5:00 p.m., Pop music /10 min.

Evening shows

  • 6:00 p.m., Modern music 17:07 min.
  • 7:00 p.m., Classical music /4:57 min.
  • 8:00 p.m., Classical music /16:26 min.
  • 8:00 p.m., Pop music /10 min.
  • 9:40 p.m., Classical music /10:38 min.

In the winter season (October-March)

The basin of the fountain and its immediate surroundings are used as an ice rink and the winter version of the fountain. The ice rink with the area of 900 sq.m. is situated on the Pergola between the building of the Wroclaw Congress Centre and the basin of the Multimedia Fountain. The setting of the attraction is so special that in the afternoon after dusk the music programme on the ice rink is synchronised with the programme of the unique Winter Fountain, which creates the unprecedented climate of the Wroclaw Pergola.

Special shows – schedule in May

  • 5th May (Saturday), 10:00 p.m., The Four Elements
  • 6th May (Sunday), 10:00 p.m., The Micro- and Macrocosm
  • 12th May (Saturday), 10:00 p.m., The Beauty and the Beast
  • 13th May (Sunday), 10:00 p.m., Dreams
  • 19th May (Saturday), 10:00 p.m., Good Morning Marilyn
  • 20th May (Sunday), 10:00 p.m., Democracy Cathedral
  • 26th May (Saturday, Mother's Day), 10:15 p.m., The Four Elements
  • 27th May (Sunday), 10:00 p.m., The Beauty and the Beast
  • 31st May (Thursday, Corpus Christi), 10:00 p.m., Papal Show

Special shows – schedule in June

  • 2nd June (Saturday), 10:00 p.m., The Micro- and Macrocosm
  • 3rd June (Sunday), 10:00 p.m., Dreams
  • 6th June (Wednesday), 10:00 p.m., 100 Years of Independence (premiere)
  • 9th June (Saturday), 10:00 p.m., The Beauty and the Beast
  • 10th June (Sunday), 10:00 p.m., Good Morning Marilyn
  • 17th June (Sunday), 10:00 p.m., Democracy Cathedral
  • 23rd June (Saturday), 10:00 p.m., The Four Elements
  • 24th June (Sunday), 10:00 p.m., Dreams
  • 30th June (Saturday), 10:00 p.m., The Micro- and Macrocosm

Special shows – schedule in July

  • 1st July (Sunday), 10:00 p.m., Good Morning Marilyn
  • 6th July (Friday), 10:00 p.m., The Beauty and the Beast
  • 7th July (Saturday), 10:00 p.m., Democracy Cathedral
  • 8th July (Sunday), 10:00 p.m., The Four Elements
  • 13th July (Friday), 10:00 p.m., Dreams
  • 14th July (Saturday), 10:00 p.m., The Micro- and Macrocosm
  • 15th July (Sunday), 9:30 p.m., Good Morning Marilyn
  • 20th July (Friday), 9:30 p.m., The Micro- and Macrocosm
  • 21st July (Saturday), 9:30 p.m., The Beauty and the Beast
  • 22nd July (Sunday), 9:30 p.m., The Four Elements
  • 27th July (Friday), 9:30 p.m., Democracy Cathedral
  • 29th July (Sunday), 9:30 p.m., Dreams

About the fountain

Situated in the picturesqure Szczytnicki Park, surrounded by the pergola and directly adjacent to the Centennial Hall, the multimedia Wroclaw fountain is the biggest object of this kind in Poland and one of the biggest in Europe. It was opened on 4th June 2009 on the occasion of the 20th anniversary of the first free election after World War II. Its area is around 1 ha. The fountain is provided with almost 300 jets gushing out water in the form of geysers, mist, foam etc. even to a height of 40 m. As a result of this, a huge water screen is formed, on which visualisations accompanied by music and laser effects are displayed. Shows with classical music (e.g., Bizet, Beethoven, Wagner) and contemporary music (Jean-Michel Jarre, Apocalyptica, Faith No More) are held at each full hour and last from 3.5 to 18 minutes, with special shows being held on extraordinary occasions.

Special shows are presented on weekends and holidays according to the schedule on the website of the fountain. The latest time at which shows begin is usually 10:00 p.m., e.g., in July and August; the closer to the autumn, the earlier a multimedia presentation is displayed. These shows can be watched from the viewing terrace of the Wroclaw Congress Centre. Entrance tickets at the price of 5 PLN are available in the souvenir shop in the Congress Centre from 12:30 p.m. till 9:30 p.m. on the day of the show. Booking tickets is not possible.

Event details:
halastulecia.pl

Photos

Related events